The Griffins Program recognises those marathoners who have completed at least ten Canberra Marathons.

The Griffin Program is operated and officiated by the YMCA of Canberra Runners Club.  Enquiries from prospective new Griffins, Burley Griffins (20 Canberra Marathons) and Walter Burley Griffins (30 Canberra Marathons) can be directed to the club's Griffins Coordinator, Peter Thomson, by email to

For more information on the Griffins history and program click here 

Congratulations to new Griffins in 2016:

Name New Griffin Status
Rob Ey Walter Burley Griffin
Glenn Lockwood Griffin
Jeff Buxton Griffin
Sven Wittchen Griffin
Gil Buerdlmayer Griffin